Spiritual Exploration

ImageI asked a monk for a divination into my future. I asked how I would best serve humanity, who my Lama/root guru is and who my consort(s) might be throughout this life time.

I heard back from him, that he only will take a “yes” or “no”, multiple choice question, and to please concern myself chiefly with spiritual matters rather than the worldly affairs of love and work.

What else is there for the practical lay-laborer like myself?

Why should I concern myself with spirits and the like who may or may not have a positive influence on the very world in which they’re actually living in?

How am I to divine the appropriate multiple choice answers out of the realm of infinity that is the universe?

And, how is it that I must pick my way through in the dark towards an unknown goal or end?

Why did I have to be the one to see?

And what are going to be the consequences for me having this sight and this need to talk about it?

Think about it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

